Seventh Chakra Yoga | Facts of Seven Chakra Yoga | Shivology

The Seven Chakras of Yoga

The Seven Chakras of Yoga


2 min read

In Sanskrit, the word Chakra means a wheel but in Ayurvedic terminology, a “chakra” stands for the wheel of energy. These chakras are present right from the base of the spinal cord to the crown of the head. The body needs to balance all these chakras to make the soul, mind and the heart work in their optimal capacity.

Yoga has always occupied a very special place in the heart of the Indian subcontinent. So we will take you through the various chakras that are activated in Yoga. 


Various facts associated with the 7 chakras of Yoga are as follows –

  1. Muladhara – is located at the bottom of the backbone. It is responsible for the financial stability of a person.
  2. Svadhisthana – is the chakra that enhances the sex quotient of the human body. It is located at the sacral.
  3. Manipura – is located in the stomach region which affects a person’s confidence, intelligence and humor side.
  4. Anahata – is located near the heart and is basically responsible for the joy and satisfaction a person experiences.
  5. Visuddha – is located near the throat region and hence is responsible for an individual’s capability to express them.
  6. Ajna – is located between the brows and is responsible for the mental faculties of an individual – the imaginative skill, decision making etc.
  7. Sahasrara – is located at the top of the head. It is responsible for the nirvana that all mortals aim to attain.

Trending Articles

Get Detailed Consultation with Acharya Gagan
Discuss regarding all your concerns with Acharyaji over the call and get complete solution for your problem.

100% Secured Payment Methods


Associated with Major Courier Partners


We provide Spiritual Services Worldwide

Spiritual Services in USA, Canada, UK, Germany, Australia, France & many more