Chandra Grahan 16-17 July 2019 All Information with Timing and Visible Places


Chandra Grahan 16-17 July 2019 All Information

Grahan 2019

2 min read

The Solar Eclipse and Lunar eclipse is known as Surya Grahan and Chandra Grahan respectively, hold special significance in the Hindu Scriptures. A Chandra Grahan or Lunar eclipse occurs when the Earth comes between the Sun and the Moon and covers the Moon with its shadow. In other words, when the Earth, Sun and the Moon aligned in a straight line. According to the Hinduism, Chander Grahan is considered as an inauspicious event. It is believed that one should not undertake any auspicious activities during an eclipse. It brings bad luck to all the ventures starting during this period.

What not to do?  

Due to the Solar and Lunar eclipse, many changes in nature occurs. As per the Indian astrology, Eclipse period is a hard time and no auspicious activities can be done in this time. In the year 2019, a total number of 5 eclipses will be observed. There will be 3 Solar eclipses and 2 Lunar eclipses in 2019.

Lunar Eclipse 2019

This is the fourth eclipse of the year and the last lunar eclipse of 2019. The Chandra Grahan will occur on 16 July on Tuesday in 2019. The duration of the Lunar eclipse is 2 hours 57 minutes as it starts at 01.32 am and will end up at 04.29 pm. It is the partial moon eclipse which is visible from the locations of Europe, Asia, Australia, Africa, South/East North America, South America, Pacific, Atlantic, Indian Ocean, Antarctica etc. This Lunar Eclipse will be visible in India hence the Sutak Kaal will apply here.

Timings of Sutak Kaal

Sutak Kaal begins - 16 July 2019 at 03.55 PM

Sutak Kaal ends - 17 July  2019 at 04.29 AM

Trending Articles

Get Detailed Consultation with Acharya Gagan
Discuss regarding all your concerns with Acharyaji over the call and get complete solution for your problem.

100% Secured Payment Methods


Associated with Major Courier Partners


We provide Spiritual Services Worldwide

Spiritual Services in USA, Canada, UK, Germany, Australia, France & many more